Travel
Leave a Comment

The Place Between the Elbow and the Fist

Henry David Thoreau, a famous writer called Cape Cod, the bared and bended arm of Massachusetts. If you look at the map, you will understand why it is called so.

il_fullxfull.736771575_2ft4

My husband and I visited the Cape Cod National Seashore, midway between the elbow and fist. On our left was the Cape Cod Bay and the mainland and on our right was the vast open Atlantic Ocean. The Cape Cod National Seashore includes nearly 40 miles of seashore.

We were staying in Bourne and had to drive to Wellfleet to look at the National Seashore. We drove 50 miles and it was worth the travel. We took the internal roads and understood the culture of Cape Cod. It looked like ‘the’ place to take vacation, retire or build a vacation home. We also saw many beautiful houses along the drive.

IMG_2781

IMG_2780

I wanted to see Cape Cod and the National Seashore. I am glad I ticked off these places on my travel list.

Visit to the Boston Aquarium coming up next!

Image of map from https://www.etsy.com/listing/224920829/old-cape-cod-map-download-colorful-1939?ref=market


Quote for this post: Our memories of the ocean will linger on. Long after our footprints in the sand are gone – Anonymous


 

This entry was posted in: Travel

by

This blog is my time capsule, which allows me to travel back in time. Twenty years from now, I want to scroll down my blog list, pick a random blog and be amused by the post. If we have time machines in 2034, then I can type in the exact day of the blog and press the magic button, to transport me to those 'good old days'. That is the grand plan. Psst..don't let out this little secret of ours.

Leave a Reply

